San Diego Gulls Named AHL Team of the Year


The American Hockey League has named the San Diego Gulls the 2016-17 winners of the President’s Award as the AHL team of the year.  The Gulls ranked third in the league in attendance while experiencing an increase of 2.3 percent over 2015-16. The organization also placed among the league sales leaders in several categories, including ticket and corporate partnership revenues, and has made a strong and positive impact in the San Diego community.  On the ice, the Gulls reached the second round of the Calder Cup Playoffs for the second consecutive season.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIN
Tagged in